VIC Au Pair Jobs

Family - 21411/5, Hampton, VIC 

Live in Au Pair Wanted - in Melbourne, VIC - Sydney FAMILY relocating

 

Days/Hours: 50 hours per week (mon-fri)
Pay: $500 - $600 (pending experience - we will also consider a live-in nanny paying a higher rate)

Driving Essential - car supplied!

 

Accommodation: your OWN level with private bedroom and bathroom, living room, , wifi, desk access to TV , close to public transport and the beach.

We are looking for someone to help out with our three beautiful children.

Our son Amit is the oldest one 9 yrs old, our daughter Mia is 7 yrs old. We have a little baby called Ari who is 3 months old. We moved from Sydney to Melbourne for work purposes, my husband and me both work for hitec companies 5 days a week, I took 5 months maternity leave and need to go back to work when partly will work from our home office. We live in a lovely house in Hampton which is very close to the beach and cafes.

​​We are looking for an energetic, fun loving Au Pair with experience of working with babies to spend most of the day with our little Ari and take the older kids to their afternoon activities. There will be some light housework and meal preparation required, we have a cleaner that comes once a week.

 

Your week will look a little like this:

Monday to Friday- you will start work at 8:00am – spending time with Ari during the day, dropping off to school our older kids, picking up from school at 3pm, taking them to after-school activities, then home, dinner, showers etc. Finish by 6.00pm

We give you a car to use for work therefore we need someone who is a capable and competent driver! 

 

The weekends generally your own, with weekend work only required occasionally.

We are hoping to have someone with us for 6 months minimum if everything works out, and preferably 12 months or longer if possible.

We really would love someone to really feel like they are part of our family! We can't wait to meet you.

K & family

 

Family - 201706/55, MCrae, VIC 

Live in Au Pair Wanted - in Melbourne, VIC - Sydney FAMILY relocating

 

Days/Hours: 
Pay: $300/week

Driving essential - car provided!

 

We are a working family who require a live in au pair from the beginning of July to December of 2017.

 

We have three little girls: Sophie who is nearly four and our two year old twins, Olivia and Alison. All three of our kids are gorgeous little goofballs who will just adore having a new person to welcome into the family.

 

As a part of our family, you will have your own bedroom and bathroom (you will only need to share the bathroom with the children for their bath days)

 

Our situation…

I am working away interstate for this time, returning home at regular intervals and my husband works shift work. Basically we need someone who would be willing to have sole care for our children while my husband is on shift work which is a rotating day/night shift roster of 5 shifts working, 4 days off, 5 shifts working, 5 days off, 4 shifts working, 5 days off and so on. When my husband is not at work, you will not be required so you can have that time to yourself. Also the children go to daycare twice a week so you would have that time to yourself every week too. So basically instead of set hours every week, we would need someone to work a block of time (when my husband is working), then have a block of time off (when my husband is off or I am back home).

 

You may like to use this time to travel or see some of the Peninsula but of course that is up to you. Your duties would involve sole care of the children when my husband is on shift so getting them up and dressed, cooking for yourself and the children, playing with them, daycare runs twice a week, light housework only related to you and the children and bedtimes. Again, when I am home or my husband is home, you will have free time.

 

As a teacher, I would be happy to help with your English speaking skills (if required) when I am home and/or show you around Melbourne with the children.

 

We are willing to pay up to $300 a week for someone with decent childcare experience.

 

Where we live…

We live in a three bedroom, two bathroom house with a big backyard about an hour south of Melbourne, Victoria on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Close to beaches, wineries and some of Victoria’s most popular tourist destinations such as the Peninsula Hot Springs, we really live in a beautiful part of the world. We also have a lot of family close by so you will have the support and opportunity to become a part of a big extended family too.

 

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you into our family.

Sarah, Ben, Sophie, Olivia and Alison

 

© 2012 by My Au Pair

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon